Darkness

I’m shadow. I’m darkness.

I live in you. I grow in you.

I thrive on your bitterness.

Every smidgeon of hate

Every thought of malice

Feeds me and strengthens my soul.

 

 

Your progeny I fear

Innocence and love

Corrode and consume me.

Keep me away from them

Keep me locked in your mind

Together we’ll watch the world burn.

 

(Location : Heritage Transport Museum ; Gurgaon)

 

One comment on “Darkness

  1. Reblogged this on The Glass Bangle and commented:
    This was a child’s toy in Harappan times. Its displayed at the Heritage museum in Gurgaon. The photographer seemed to have been in a sombre mood when he clicked this. I found an element of menace in this and so my words went that way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

