Stormclouds

Take me to the sky

I’ll hitch a ride

on a storm filled cloud

Hurl my bolts of

thunder and lightning

purifying earth, heaven and hell.

Cleansing diseased minds and

decomposing souls

Striking down grabbing hands

and coveting eyes

Leaving wonder and despair

In my wake.

 

Call me what you will

mother, sister, friend or woman

I am equally defiled in

All roles

Strike me, strip me,

or slay me

The raging storm clouds

wait for me

And ride them I will

One day.

 

(Location : East Coast at Madras Square; Chennai)

 

 

 

8 comments on “Stormclouds

Leave a Reply

